St. John the Baptist Church in Forcella traditionally considered the oldest church in Valsecca, but the earliest documentary record known so far dates back only to 1436. The church, located high above the Forcella settlement, is laid out parallel to the contour line and the mule track.
It is a small building with a simple structure, probably modified several times over the centuries. The church consists of a single nave with a small chapel; adhering to the facade was a portico, now converted into an enclosed room. Inside, on the flat back wall behind the altar, a fresco depicting the Crucifixion between Mary and John the Evangelist, surrounded by angels collecting Jesus' blood inside chalices, attributed to Giovanni and Battista Baschenis, was recently found.
Also visible in the hamlet of Forcella is the birth house of Cardinal Felice Cavagnis.